top of page

The Best Songs from My Favorite Decades

I love listening to music from different decades. It transports me to a specific time without having to break the bank and create a time machine. Listening to music from different decades makes me feel carefree, happy, in love, but mostly nostalgic.


Nos·tal·gia
/näˈstaljə,nəˈstaljə/
noun
a sentimental longing or wistful affection for the past, typically for a period or place.

You might be thinking, How can she have nostalgia if she didn’t live in that period? And to be honest, I don’t know why I feel this way. When I hear these songs, I feel as if I am engulfed in that era. Down below, I have given you my favorite songs from my favorite decade. Hope you enjoy the lovely blast to the past!


  1. The 60s

  • Sunday Kind of Love by Etta James (1959)

  • A Teenager in Love By Dion & The Belmont (1959)

  • I’ve Got You Under My Skin by Frank Sinatra (1966)


2. The 70s

  • The Name of the Game By ABBA (1977)

  • I Wish By Stevie Wonder (1976)

  • Breakfast in America By Supertramp (1979)


3. The 80s

  • I Wanna Be Your Lover by Prince (1979)

  • Let’s Groove By Earth, Wind, and Fire (1981)

  • Ahora Te Puedes Marchar By Luis Miguel (1987)


4. The 90s

  • No Controles By Flans (1991)

  • Shoop By Salt-n-Pepa (1993)

  • The Fresh Prince Bel-Air By DJ Jazzy Jeff and The Fresh Prince (1992)


5. The 00s

  • Unwritten By Natasha Bedingfield (2004)

  • Eres Para Mí By Julieta Venegas (2006)

  • Alors on Danse By Stromae (2009)

Thanks for stopping by and joining my journey to the pretty cool past! :)

bottom of page